As of February 2013, Outlook has 420 million members. Outlook provides 15 GB of memory per user. There are 420 million users who want to delete, close or freeze their account. For this reason, we have explained step by step how to delete your Outlook (Hotmail) account.
Steps to delete Outlook & Hotmail account;
Hotmail is now available in Gmail, Yandex and Yahoo!. is one of the most widely used e-mail services. There are many users who want to remove their account from this huge email provider with millions of users. In this topic, we will help users want to delete Hotmail account (Outlook). To remove our Hotmail account, we need to be able to log in to our account first. After logging in to our Outlook account, we click the delete account link below.
First, we login to Hotmail account.
When you click the delete Hotmail or Outlook link, you will be redirected to the action page. Click ‘Next’ on this page. Then select all the options on the page that appears. Then, at the bottom of the page, do you still want to close this account? We are sorry that you left. Please tell us why you left before you left.
In this section, we recommend that you choose the reason I do not want to use a Microsoft account anymore. Once you’ve selected your reason, click on the “Mark to close Hotmail account” link. This way, you start the process of deleting your Hotmail or Outlook account. There is only one thing you need to do after this period, and wait. When you delete your Hotmail or Outlook account, your account will wait 60 days in the deletion area. By the end of the 60th, it will be permanently deleted.
Things to know after Close Hotmail account
By deleting your account within 60 days, you can cancel login pages. By the end of the 60th, your account will be permanently deleted and unrecoverable. We also recommend that you pay attention to the following points.
- You may lose your balance in your account. You do not have access to subscription services like Office365, Xbox and OneDrive. Do not close this account until you are sure there are no subscriptions or balances.
- You lose access to Outlook.com, Hotmail and OneDrive. You may not access any mail, documents or photos that you store using these Microsoft services. Therefore, please back up this data before deleting your account.
- Devices that use this account do not perform as well as they used to when they do not have a Microsoft account associated with the device. You need a Microsoft account for the Xbox console. Windows Phone, Windows 8.1 or Windows 8.1 RT PCs can get the best performance from their Surface devices with Microsoft account. You can set up your device with a different Microsoft account to access all services.
- Content may not work. Music, games, applications and software purchased or downloaded using this Microsoft account can not be reinstalled (on the same device or on different devices), and some features may not work. .
- By using this account, you lose access to stored data in all locations where you are logged in. You lose information about your family settings, HealthVault, MSN Money and Messenger that you have added to Skype.
You can easily delete your Outlook and Hotmail accounts using this article.